App Charges and Billing
Note: Shopify manages all app charges and billing cycles according to their policy here.
How am I charged for Loox?
Once you choose a plan, a charge will be created and will only be applied once your trial period has ended. This includes usage charges that may occur on our Scale plan.
- Your Loox subscription is a 30-day subscription and will be billed at the beginning of each 30-day period.
- Your Shopify bill will include the Loox charge even though the billing period for Loox might be separate. You can find your Shopify invoice in your Shopify Billing settings:
When choosing a Loox plan, you approve the subscription charges that are associated with it.
Managing your subscription
You can change your Loox plan at any time by going to View plans on your Loox Homepage:
- Uninstalling Loox - Once you uninstall an app from your store, Shopify will stop all future app charges from being triggered, according to their policy here. This does not include any pending charges that have already been created.
- Downgrading - When downgrading an app subscription, Shopify will trigger an automatic "application downgrade adjustment" to prorate the price difference between the two plans. This downgrade adjustment is given in the form of app credit, and the size is based on the number of days you subscribed to each plan.
- Pausing your store - When switching to the Pause and Build plan, third-party app charges will continue their billing cycles as usual according to Shopify's app charges policy. Shopify recommends uninstalling any third-party app that has recurring charges to ensure you will not be charged while your store is on pause.
If you have more questions, contact our Support team. We’re available 24/7 and happy to help!